Deleting data

    DoubleCloud data deletion policy describes how the service handles customer data stored in its resources:

    If a service receives a request to delete a resource via the API, the resource is immediately marked for deletion.

    A customer's project may be suspended if their account is in arrears, if the Trial period is over, or if a user violates the DoubleCloud Customer Agreement. For more information on paying for resources, see Billing.

    In a suspended project:

    1. Resources are stopped, but their data is intact. You can unblock the project, and your resources can be relaunched within:

    2. When the above period ends, DoubleCloud can mark the resources for deletion.

    See also: