📢 Upcoming webinar | Migrating from Rockset to ClickHouse made easy Register now →

Migrating from Rockset to ClickHouse made easy

Live webinar | Thursday, July 25th at 12:00p.m. EDT (9:00 a.m. PDT, 18:00 CET)

Join us on July 25 at 12:00p.m. EDT (9:00 a.m. PDT, 18:00 CET) for a webinar about making migration from Rockset to ClickHouse smooth and manageable. Given the recent developments around Rockset, the info may come in handy. Our speakers, Andrei Tserakhau, DoubleCloud Tech Lead, and Deepan Ignaatious, Senior Product Manager, will guide you through the process step by step.

The webinar will cover:

  • Assessing compatibility: Start by evaluating the compatibility of your current Rockset setup with ClickHouse. Identify data types or features that may require special handling or conversion.
  • Data export and import: Utilize tools and scripts to export your data from Rockset and import it into ClickHouse. Ensure that data integrity is maintained throughout the process.
  • Schema migration: Replicate your existing schema in ClickHouse, making any necessary adjustments to leverage ClickHouse’s unique features and optimizations.
  • Testing and validation: Verify data accuracy and performance after the migration. Validate that all queries and applications function as expected in the new environment.
  • Optimization: Use ClickHouse’s performance tuning options to optimize your database for your specific workload.

Database migration can often be daunting, fraught with potential pitfalls and challenges. However, with the right approach and tools, the migration process can be efficient and manageable.

Save the date in your calendar and register to learn how the DoubleCloud platform can help you streamline migration from Rockset.

Register now

by filling out the form